Top QSAI Awards for LSG Sky Chefs

Neu-Isenburg / Germany – LSG Sky Chefs, the world’s largest provider of in-flight services, announced today that three of its facilities received major recognitions at this year’s QSAI Awards ceremony, held in Santiago de Chile. Additionally, LSG Sky Chefs Munich was awarded Medina’s Platinum Medal as best catering facility worldwide. The awards included:

Munich (MUC), Germany – Gold Medal for Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) and Platinum Medal for best worldwide airline catering facility according to QSAI standards
Buenos Aires (EZE), Argentina – Gold Medal for the Americas
Bonaire (BON), Netherlands Antilles – Silver Medal for the Americas

QSAI stands for the Quality and Safety Alliance In-flight Catering Program, which is the first audit program that allows the participating airlines (Aeroflot Russian Airways, Air Canada, Air France, KLM, All Nippon Airways, Japan Airlines, Korean Air, Singapore Airlines and Virgin Atlantic) to monitor and improve in-flight food supplier compliance with internationally-recognized standards. The program is developed and managed by auditing company Medina, who presents a total of 10 awards every year.

“We are very proud of this outstanding success for LSG Sky Chefs. Munich and Bonaire, a joint venture with Goddard Catering, received the QSAI Award for the third time and Buenos Aires for the second time in a row,” said Jochen Müller, LSG Sky Chefs’ Chief Operating Officer. “Munich receiving the worldwide Platinum award and the regional Gold Medal makes us very proud. These recognitions demonstrate our commitment to consistently deliver high quality products to our airline customers and their passengers.”

Media Contact

Would you like to know more about us?
For media-related inquiries, simply fill out the contact form, send us an email or give us a call.

Alexandra Appel
Phone: +49 6102 240-0 (FOR MEDIA REQUESTS ONLY)

Send an email to our Global Media Team

Media Contact (USA)
Dana Gill
Phone: +1 (817) 653 3161

Send an email to our US Media Team